Where’s the magic in your life?

Lifestyle

On instagram and on my photography blog, I find myself referring to images and experiences as “magical” or “pure magic. I became intrigued by even the word I was using to describe such experiences;

Magical: beautiful or delightful in such a way as to seem removed from everyday life. 
  • Photography allows me to capture aspects of the daily life that seem like they wouldn’t belong. That’s what excites me. There lies the magic.
  • Dancing is an “other-worldly” experience. The form of art communication shared between two people with only their bodies and informed by the music. (I still need to write that poem about dancing….)
  • Reading is self explanatory and you readers know exactly what I’m talking about.
  • Traveling is starting to be a magical part of my life. I’ve always liked it but recently I’ve become purely delighted by it. I’ve become less of a planner of trips (even small ones) and have been making subconscious decisions to be surprised by the guidance an adventure takes. It’s more fun that way and removes the travelers remorse later, replacing it with serendipitous moments.
What are the things that bring you magic?
2 thoughts on “Where’s the magic in your life?

Leave a Reply

