Every Day

Lifestyle

I’ll be honest with you, these past couple of months have been lonely and difficult. There are so many factors that play into it such as facing discontentment, confusion and unmet expectations. For Christmas, my good friend Helen gave me a journal called Every Day and its been my saving grace.

At the end of this month, I’m coming up on six months of living in New York. It’s so weird. Other than my job, nothing is very consistent in my life yet so by writing a couple sentences everyday in this book has helped me see a product of my time. It’s proof that I even though I don’t feel like I’m living to my fullest potential, I have lived, thought or done something. As I’ve written before, even through tough times, life is beautiful because it’s leading me to somewhere brighter.

I’ve been praying a lot and surrendering what I expect should be happening and I trust that God will either change the situations that I don’t like or he will give me grace to change my perspective. I’ve been challenged by a friend to focus on giving and gratitude and so far, I’ve had a lot more joy.

2 thoughts on “Every Day

  1. I missed this post! I have an everyday journal that I started Jan 1, 2014. Now that I’m in the second year, it’s so fun to look back and see what I was doing a year ago (today: dancing at Glam Doll. Crazy!).

    Like

Leave a Reply

