5. The First Fallen Leaf

Sketch A Day

I saw it – the first fallen leaf! I came across it on my first-fall-run this year this evening. It’s crazy how it feels like someone just turned on the “fall switch.” 70 degrees doesn’t feel like a summer 70 degrees anymore with that nip in it.

So here is my drawing of the exact looking leaf I saw. Just kidding. As you can see from the picture, I drew it many times. So many times that I wasn’t sure I even knew what a leaf looked like anymore. It’s like when you say a certain word over and over you think, “this can’t even be a real word, is it?”

Leaf SketchWhat signs of fall have you enjoyed lately?

 

Leave a Reply

