10 Tips for Better Living                                 

Lifestyle

                                  O condemnation

                                  1 cup of coffee

                                  2 blog posts a week

                                  3 reading chapters

                                  4 o’clock Flo Rida

                                  5 prayers & verses

                                  6 glasses cucumber water

                                  7 positive thoughts

                                  8 a.m. run 

                                  9 dances

                                  10 minutes of laughter


0 – I recently heard a sermon that challenged the congregation to start the day off with believing in no condemnation that is truth from the bible. No condemnation from God for sin. No Condemnation for failures of yesterday. No condemnation for things we don’t think we can do. Believe in God that he can help you accomplish all things HE wants to use  you for today! [Romans 8:1]

1- I’m addicted.

2-This is my goal. Maybe I will do more in the future.

3-Chapters of reading; novels, business books, spiritual/biblical self-help books or all in one day sometimes!

4-Everyday, my boss and I crank up Flo Rida that helps us up to finish off the day. Music does amazing things.

5-Reflect on verses/truth/quotes and pray for guidance in ways to encourage others, love God and better myself.

6-Cucumber water = taste of summer

7- Positive thoughts of gratitude, love, kindness, being generous…

8 – I’ve been slacking but I love, love, love having an active start to my day. Sometimes, I can feel my body waking up as I pull it around the blocks for just a mile. #HappyEndorphins

9-I don’t count how many dances I actually dance in a night but nine seems like a good number if not more. I love social dancing whether it is blues, salsa or ballroom. And I’m always up for a cha-cha.

10-This one I borrowed from her list but added a few more minutes. You can never laugh too much. My favorite quote about laughter is by Audrey Hepburn, “I love people who make me laugh, I honestly think it’s the thing I like most, to laugh. It cures a multitude of ills. It’s probably the most important thing in a person.”

This list was inspired by author of The Vault Files. Find her complete list Here. 
What would be on your "better living" list?

 

One thought on “10 Tips for Better Living                                 

Leave a Reply

